It is all starting to get real!

Received a couple of emails today confirming (a) details of my flight, and (b) information about the accommodation off the boat in San Francisco. Rabbit in headlights time – it is all starting to get very real all of a sudden. Up until now the race has been in the future and then all of a sudden it is not that many days until I leave and counting down.

Am I excited? Not exactly because I have no notion of what to expect? Am I nervous? Actually, yes. What is preying on my mind? I want to be a good crew member. I am desperate to be a good crew member. I feel I know so little about sailing and I don’t want to let my crew down … but then I guess the knowledge bit is all about to change.

One thought on “It is all starting to get real!

Leave a Reply

